Skip to Main Content

Planning Commission


The Commission shall be comprised of five members, appointed by the Mayor, subject to the approval of the Town Council. Each of the members shall be at least 21 years of age, property owners in the Town of Georgetown and residents of the Town of Georgetown, with an interest in urban and rural planning and development. Members of the Planning Commission shall be appointed for a term of three years; provided, however, that upon the original appointments, all members of the previously constituted Planning Commission shall be appointed for the remainder of their current terms. All members shall be eligible for reappointment. Any member of the Planning Commission may be removed by a majority vote of the Mayor and Town Council for inefficiency, neglect of duty or malfeasance in office.


Planning Commission meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month beginning at 6:00 p.m.


  • Larry Rohlfing Chairman
  • Linda Dennis -
  • Edwin Wise
  • Eric Evans
  • Lance Mears

Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

View or Print PDF

Public Comment Guidelines

View or Print PDF