Upcoming Events

< February 2019 >
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 * 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 * 27 28 1 2

Local Weather

Departments > Police


The police department is located at 335 N. Race Street. In case of emergency call 911 for all other non-emergencies call 302-856-6613. To send a fax 302-856-7374.


   In Memoriam of Patrolman

 Chad Spicer

End of Watch 01 September 2009

Important Links

Delaware Registered Sex Offenders

Georgetown Police Department Employment Application


Public Notices
The Georgetown Police Department has been selected to receive grant funding from President Obama’s economic recovery bill. The department has to apply for the funding and will be permitted to use the funding to further law enforcement initiatives within the town’s jurisdiction. Eight other towns in Sussex County have been selected to receive funds of varying amounts. Those towns include Milford, Seaford, Dewey Beach, Laurel, Millsboro, Milton, Bridgeville and Rehoboth Beach.



Chief Randall L. Hughes II

Captain Ralph W. Holm

Lieutenant John T. Tyndall

SGT Matthew Barlow

SGT Joel Diaz

SGT Mark Rogers

SPFC Troy Bean

SPFC Bradley Cordrey

SPFC Richard Arnold

SPFC Noah Glaeser

SPFC Derrick Calloway

SPFC Joseph Melvin

CPL John Wilson

PFC Michael Goins

PFC Katie Quillen

PTLM Tykee Perry

PTLM Edgar Verde

PTLM Washington Alava

Victim Service Specialist Mayra Reyes

Admin Assistant Linda Zelo