Upcoming Events

< October 2020 >
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 * 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 * 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 * 28 29 30 31

Local Weather

Government > Planning Commission

Planning Commission


The Commission shall be comprised of five members, appointed by the Mayor, subject to the approval of the Town Council. Each of the members shall be at least 21 years of age, property owners and residnets in the Town of Georgetown, with an interest in urban and rural planning and development, except that no more than one nonresident of the Town may be a member of the Commion, and this nonresident must be an owner or employee of a business, public institution, or industry operating in the Town.  Members of the Planning Commission shall be appointed for a term of three years; provided, however, that upon the original appointments, all members of the previously constituted Planning Commission shall be appointed for the remainder of their current terms. All members shall be eligible for reappointment. Any member of the Planning Commission may be removed by a majority vote of the Mayor and Town Council for inefficiency, neglect of duty or malfeasance in office.


Planning Commission meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month beginning at 6:00 p.m.


Michael Barlow- Chairman

Linda Dennis- Vice Chairman

Suraj "Sunny" Gyani

Justin Illian

Larry Rohlfing


Planning Commission Vacancy